Home› Contests & Challenges Archives› Riot Art Contest› Riot Art Contest - Environment Art

[Riot Art Contest]-Ewing

Well, against my better judgement, and knowing full well that with a new job(not in games tragically) I will not likely finish, I think I will give it a shot!

AMAZING stuff so far from everyone, really inspiring as always.

Changed my turret design, really want to work on my sculpting skills, so I am switching to another idea I had for a big bear holding a tree. Current state of the sculpt (Im really new to sculpting so all feedback most welcome!)

BEAR_5_zpsdca80249.png

Concept for turret (paintover of lowpoly with finger, ipad, and about 45 seconds)

bear_ingame_1_zps8433cf10.jpg

Lil' concept for the creep den.

dark_hovel_zps7291519c.jpg

Creep Den Mock-up WIP

hovel_process_1_zps6677190b.png

Replies

• Ewing
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Also did some rock sketches based on some of the rock forms in the supplied material, trying to pull something together for a turret design. Nothing feels right yet. Might do something in a similar vein to the creep den.

rocks_zps9d18f6ee.jpg
  • r4ptur3
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    r4ptur3 polycounter lvl 10
    these are fantastic! awesome work on the creep den :D
  • Ewing
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks so much!

Also just did a couple quick concepts for the turret. Still not sure where I want to go with it, but I'm getting there. Looking forward to more feedback.

turrets_zps5dbd4d57.jpg
  • Perzik
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Perzik polycounter lvl 5
    Very cool concepts ! The witch is my favorite one <3
  • Ewing
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks! I think the witch has potential, but I really like big bulky shapes, so I decided to refine the 2nd turret first, here's a second attempt (still very rough).

turret_2_zpsbe01fa73.jpg
  • dschmidt3d
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    dschmidt3d polycounter lvl 6