Home Contests & Challenges Archives Riot Art Contest Riot Art Contest - Animation

[Riot Art Contest] - Hannah

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
Aaerie polycounter lvl 3
Hey everybody,

I'm really looking forward to this contest and I think it'll be a lot of fun! I'm pretty new to animation but I've played LoL for a few years now and this seems like a great challenge.

I'm planning on doing animations for Leona and I'm thinking of using the Mery rig.

Can't wait to see what everybody comes up with!

Replies

• Aaerie
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Aaerie polycounter lvl 3
    I was planning on doing some animations for Leona, but instead I decided it might be more interesting to come up with my own character. I didn't stray too far from my original idea and went with my vision of what Leona's younger sister, "Ariel", might be like.

Background: Ariel is similar to her older sister, Leona, in many ways. She is rebellious, determined and brave, but she also has a very playful and adventurous side. Since the Kinkou Order had fallen to the Order of the Shadow, Ariel felt compelled to travel from her homeland on Mount Targon's peak to Ionia to help restore the balance and finally get out of her sister's shadow. There, she has trained and learned to harness the power of light.

Weapons: Spellsword or orb combined with a small shield. One of her abilities allows her to swap between the spellsword for close range and the orb for long range.

Friends:
    Leona, Pantheon, Soraka

Rivals:
    Zed

[IMG]http://i.imgur.com/JWmJftG.jpg</a><a href=http://www.polycount.com/forum/misc.php?do=bbcode#imgcode target=_blank>[/IMG]
  • Aaerie
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Aaerie polycounter lvl 3
    Here's my progress so far for the run cycle. Any feedback/comments are appreciated!

if6UFj4.gif
    JuvNYHe.gif
    gjDJ8eT.gif
  • jarvin88
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jarvin88 polycounter lvl 3