Home Contests & Challenges Archives Riot Art Contest Riot Art Contest - Illustration

[Riot Art Contest] - Jinx [Original Arcade Skin]

Hey Guys! I plan on doing Evelynn later, but I just so happened to be in the middle of a "Arcade Jinx" Illustration! I am new to Polycount, but if I can find a way to link or upload videos, I have recorded my process. I'm about halfway through atm.

Here is where I am at. I will come link the videos later when they are uploaded to Youtube. I would also love some feedback especially on colour choice. Her beige leather bands right now don't look right to me. Should the be a different colour?

2czcayx.jpg

Replies

• awied18
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Looks amazing but make sure to check out the rules cause they said it has to be brand new art and cant be previous art
  • AdrenalineAngel
    awied18 wrote: »
    Looks amazing but make sure to check out the rules cause they said it has to be brand new art and cant be previous art

Ah! I will have to check it out. I just wonder if it counts since I just started this and it isn't yet finished? I'll visit the Q and A page. Thank you for letting me know!
  • Domax
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    nice concept! I too have some original idea, but I don't know if we are allowed to do that. I asked the question in the Q&A thread. When I will have an answer I will contact you if you want :)
  • AdrenalineAngel
    Thanks! I will be thankful if you could let me know! I know that the character artists can, so I wouldn't understand why we wouldn't be?
  • Neebler
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Heyo, nice start!

I think your skin concept is going in a great direction, Jinx seems perfect for an arcade skin. There are a few fundamental things I've noticed that I just want to throw out there. Don't take any of this personally, it's all just to help you out.