Home Contests & Challenges Archives Riot Art Contest Riot Art Contest - Character Art

[Riot Art Contest] - Black Frost Anivia

Behold my darkest power...laying an egg!

Anivia was the reason why I started playing League in the first place. I will love her always and forever. GO AWAY FROGGEN SHE'S MINE.

Looking forward to working with this awesome skin.

wplgQJ3.jpg

Replies

• Igami
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    It's been a while, but I finally got a start on Black Frost Anivia!

Unfortunately, during a long journey through Shurima, her wings and legs melted off, so I currently have buckets of water in the freezer to fix her up.

I decided to approach this one much more mechanically since BF Anivia is made of a lot of parts, and I wanted absolute control over my pieces, so a lot of this is Maya work right now. I started with the head and used it to gauge wing span and body length. Admittedly the tail is much longer than normal, but I might like it that way.

Next priority is to add in the wing ice and legs, then work on refining surfaces.

gWwqsw5.png
  • Bishop313
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Bishop313 polycounter lvl 9
    Good choise and a nice block out. In addition to the original concept, I think the beak is to short and the shard is in the wrong place. Its more on the beak in front of the eyes.
  • Igami
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Bishop313 wrote: »
    Good choise and a nice block out. In addition to the original concept, I think the beak is to short and the shard is in the wrong place. Its more on the beak in front of the eyes.

Thanks for the input. I agree the beak is a bit short, but I apologize for misleading since I'm actually basing most of my choices on the existing in-game model itself, then adding some fun things afterward.

2VGh3sf.png

However, I can go back in and move around the shards on the head just to see if there's a different placement that might possibly look better.
  • Igami
    Options