Home Collaboration & Unpaid Work

Recruiting team for Oculus Rift VR Experience for upcoming conference.

Hello Polycount Community,

My name is Matt, I’m an advertising graduate, entrepreneur and passionate fan of the video game and the video game community and I’m writing to you today to reach out to the Polycount community about a developing start-up happening in Boston, MA and of an opportunity that I hope will excite you. But before I get into that I should give a you a little backstory about how this all came to be; like most students my age I graduated into one of the worst economy’s the US has seen in years. I bounced around with little more than my degree in hand approaching each possible job opportunity only to be turned away at the door for “lack of experience”, I’m sure many of you have also faced the same and have frustrated by it, sharing the same thoughts as I, “I want to get experience so I’ll apply for this entry level job, but in order to get the job I first have to have experience.” Feeling like I was caught in an eternal catch-22 I opted to try something completely different, radical and dare I say a little insane: I opted to begin my own tech start-up, a start-up dedicated to creating experiences. Taking what little I had from a recent tax refund, my connections and passion for gaming and creative skills I begun development of I hope will soon become a successful business. After weeks of emails, phone conversations and introductions (keep in mind thus far I’m the only person solely dedicated to this project! Crazy but true.) I’m happy to report that my efforts have begun to pay off and that I have finally secured my first client and now I need your help!
ABX14_banner728x90.jpg

Project Background: