Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Sheriff Office [Red Dead]

Hey,

was hoping to gets some crits on this Sheriff office i've done from Red dead in UDK.

The sheriff office itself still needs a specular and normal map which i will probably do tomorrow. i'm also planning to add a load of foliage at some point, im probably also going to add in a few more props, i'm thinking some fences along the side of the path leading round behind the office, and maybe some wooden cart wheels propped up against the wall. maybe some rope hanging off the hitch too.

thanks.

buW7nGZ.jpg

Replies

• Danielj_B
  • Fenn
    Offline / Send Message
    Fenn polycounter lvl 3
    I am not experienced with environments, so my critique would not be what you need.
    However, I would suggest instead of being sad that no one posted about your work that you post some of the things you said you would such as : specs and normals, foliage, props, the path, anything you mentioned or something else. Post wire frames, specific questions.

I can tell that your art is not bad, but there are many threads that get a single post, zero replies and just die out. Either the work must be terribly good or terribly bad to generate a lot of posts without having to bump it with interest and progress on your own.
  • Danielj_B
    i wasn't that bothered lol i just wanted to bump it as i've not had much time to work on it since i posted, though i am planning on adding some other stuff tomorrow and i didn't want to start a new thread
  • GrungyStudios
    Offline / Send Message
    GrungyStudios polycounter lvl 8
    As far as the modeling it seems solid, but for textures i cant give you a critique without a normal or spec map because everything just looks flat diffuse and you cant differentiate materials
  • DeviatePanda
    Offline / Send Message
    DeviatePanda polycounter lvl 5