Home Technical Talk

how do i get texture like this in SSS ??

hey guys im a newbie my example character is in the left i have misss fast skin-diffuse,bump,epidermal,subdermal,specular,10 scale. how do i get the look in the right picture i dont get it ??? ive done so many tweaking but the right picture is too good for mine.. how should get those looks , pls help experts thanks !! forget the eyes and the lips i just to learn the skin looks in the right side. thanks !! BLBRWlp.jpg

Replies

• slosh
    Offline / Send Message
    slosh hero character
    First off, you need to focus on anatomy and proportions. Sculpt a head in zbrush with spot on anatomy by using lots of reference...take your time. You said you did this fast...which is NEVER going to lead to good results if you don't know what you are doing. Shader stuff and maps like subdermal are going to be useless unless your base sculpt looks great. Start over...sculpt a head and get everything looking anatomically and proportionally correct. Assuming you have little experience with creating heads, there is no way it's going to be a fast process.
  • dafuqawew
    hey thanks for replying i didnt do this fast , it takes me forever to do this this,and i have a deadline for this project though.
    i said its "misss fast skin shader" which you can find in maya.i think the its an alright model , expect for the ear im going to texture that with photoshop, i just want to have my character to have a skin looks like the right picture. as i can see from the others they sculpt alien character with a human skin like this and it looks the same , its not about the anatomy , some of them have alien character still looks good, i just want to learn sss looks from the right picture thanks
  • dafuqawew
    slosh wrote: »