Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio feedback

Hi guys, was wondering if you could all take a look at my portfolio and give me some feedback on it, it's my first attempt at putting together some of my work (old and new) to create a portfolio. Its a little rough around the edges but getting some feedback on it will help me make alterations to it so it can become a better looking and more solid portfolio.

The work in it is mostly the stuff I made while at University and I'll be hoping to add more things to it in the future, but nailing how it looks and what should be in, or taken out, will help when I come to add more work to it later on.

http://www.christinsley3dartist.co.uk/

Replies

• kmactastic
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    kmactastic polycounter lvl 8
    Hey Chris,
    The writing on your pages is so teeny tiny! It looks like 8 font. Might just be my browser though. I am using chrome. Definitely put your strongest piece first. You have a lot of stuff that is cooler than the panel.
    ~KMAC
  • MDj
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MDj polycounter lvl 6
    Hi!
    Generaly i think you need more work samples. Just keep creating them..
    from what ive seen, its obvious you are capable of creating good quality assets...but your website lacks quantity..

Also, increase font size a lot ! :)
  • CarlK3D
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    CarlK3D polycounter lvl 7
    On Layout & Design:
    - Its good you have your own web address & Images showing your work.
    - Personally I prefer to have Links to things such as LinkedIn open in a new tab for faster navigation back to the Portfolio.
    - You should try to minimize the amount of Header links also. Having LinkedIn & Email as a Media Icon in the Top Right would be a good idea. Not sure how many People would want to use a Contact Section.
    - Having a Home Link is redundant if your Name is also the Home Link. I'd remove the Main Page Link