Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Environment Artist portfolio review

polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
riot polycounter lvl 11
I'll introduce myself. My name is Beni, I am 18 years old and I do environment art. I am a junior environment artist.

It started out as a hobby: I saw a video of a guy showcasing his udk level, liked it, and investigated it. That was 1~2 years ago, when I was focused on concept art. I stumbled across polycount in my investigation and well, that's were all begun. I started to love more and more doing environment art, and I kept doing it so I could get better.

Now I've decided it's the time to make a portfolio, so went ahead and did one. I would really appreciate some feedback on it, the layout, the content, especially about the resume&written text, since english its my fourth language and well, I probably have some mistakes.

Here it is: http://artofbeni.tumblr.com(Ignore the 'how its made' part, has nothing to do with the portfolio and wll be removed soon)