Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Final Year 3D Film Progression

Hi there!

I'm a 2D artist and final year student in a 3D animation course. We're supposed to make a film for our final year, and I'd sure appreciate any feedback if at all possible :) I'm a huge newb, but I really would love to improve my skills in modelling, especially zBrush.

I really don't want to flood this board with a ton of concept art, so I'll just show some of my better one's from my film production blog, which can be seen here if anyone's interested to to take a gander. http://sidhe2014.blogspot.ca/

Cat Concepts:
Sidhe_Shilouettes_Cat.png

SIDHE_CAT_ROTATION_01.jpg

SIDHE_CAT_ROTATION_02.png

Kid Concepts:

SIDHE_SHILOUETTES_LONAN.png

SIDHE_LONAN_CLOTHING.png

SIDHE_LONAN_CLOTHING_02.png

SIDHE_LONAN_ROTATION_PROTO_03.png

So for now, I've started trying to box model my main character. I'd much rather use zbrush for all of this rather than box modelling, but since he's going to be rigged, skinned and animated, I'm kind of hesitant to mess up his typology.

I'm kind of wondering if I can just block it out with the box modelling method, and then fix it up in zBrush? Sorry if that's a really basic question, heh.

i+still+hate+you+lonan.png

Replies

• nikudy
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    nikudy polycounter lvl 13
    Overall great concepts.
    I didn't visit your blog yet to see if you have a description there, but i think it would be helpful to post a small description here( story has a big impact on character design). If story is your main point of focus(and it should be :) ), everything else should help getting your point across.