Home Dota 2

Need Help for creating Dota2items with Zbrush

im new to the world of 3D modelling and i wanted to make some items for Dota 2, for that i have some Questions:

1) I have photoshop, I use ZBrush 4R6 and I downloaded Xnormal, do i need other programs too, to make a finished item?

2) My big problem in finding a good tutorial to learn from is that most of them are using often other Programs than Zbrush and if they use its often a way older version of Z-Brush. This makes me crazy Im full of ideas but dont have the knowledge to bring it to reality :(

3) Is there someone reading this Thread who uses the same Tools like me who could help me getting started? If someone would help me i have more specific questions.

Kind Regards Laslo

Replies

• Gravedrinker
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Gravedrinker polycounter lvl 7
    Did you happen to find any resources regarding that? I'm in the same boat.
  • branch
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Laslo wrote: »
    im new to the world of 3D modelling and i wanted to make some items for Dota 2, for that i have some Questions:

1) I have photoshop, I use ZBrush 4R6 and I downloaded Xnormal, do i need other programs too, to make a finished item?

2) My big problem in finding a good tutorial to learn from is that most of them are using often other Programs than Zbrush and if they use its often a way older version of Z-Brush. This makes me crazy Im full of ideas but dont have the knowledge to bring it to reality :(

3) Is there someone reading this Thread who uses the same Tools like me who could help me getting started? If someone would help me i have more specific questions.

Kind Regards Laslo

You will also need a "standard" 3d modeling software.
    You can try Blender (it's free). Other options are 3d studio max, maya, softimage...
  • hopgood
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    hopgood polycounter lvl 12