Home Technical Talk

Maxscript Function Orders

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
M-Cubed polycounter lvl 6
Hey guys. I'm a beginner when it comes to maxscript and scripting in general. I've been doing some small tool scripts as a learning exercise, but I'm still having trouble understanding the order in which things are initialized and called. For example, this is my current test script:
(
        objCollection = $*                                                                                                                            
        objArray = objCollection as array
        objList = #()
        txtNull = ""
        local nameSearchBox

function updateList x= 
        (
            objCollection = $*                                                                                                                            
            objArray = objCollection as array
            objList = #()

print(x)

for i = 1 to objArray.count do
            (
                if findString objArray[i].name x == 1 do
                (
                    appendIfUnique objList objArray[i].name
                )
            )
            print(objList)
            nameSearchBox.objectList.items = objList
            nameSearchBox.objectSearch.text = x
        )

function selUpdate = (
                print("Selection Changed")
            )

rollout nameSearchBox "Name and Search"
        (
            edittext objectSearch 
            listbox objectList
            on objectSearch changed txt do updateList txt

on nameSearchBox open do(
                    callbacks.addScript #selectionSetChanged "selUpdate()" id:#Selection_Update
            )

on nameSearchBox close do(
                    callbacks.removeScripts id:#Selection_Update
            )
        )

createdialog nameSearchBox 150 200

)
When I run the code I get the error "-- selUpdate: undefined