Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[CE3] Colossus City (Catastrophic) - Inspired by The Last of Us City

Hello Folks...!!!

I want to share with you about a City Stock Dummy I Developed in CryENGINE3 graphics engine. I call this City "Colossus" by the name of the Giant Statue. This place is a post-apocalyptic environment in a Deserted City in a couple of decades due to a number of Catastrophes caused by Globlal Warming.

This is not a copy of the City of The Last of Us, is only a fictional city that I maked inspired in them. I made this post-apocalyptic City to test my skills as level designer, because I'm still learning to use 3DMax, dammit...!!!

Screenshots

editor2013-09-1023-17myslk.jpg

editor2013-09-1023-46hasnq.jpg

editor2013-09-1023-4912ssj.jpg

editor2013-09-1101-04egsov.jpg

editor2013-09-1101-1012saw.jpg

editor2013-09-1101-13jas5u.jpg

editor2013-09-1101-284asqk.jpg

editor2013-09-1101-33pssr5.jpg

editor2013-09-1101-44gss2f.jpg

editor2013-09-1101-47eds5c.jpg

editor2013-09-1101-49hms7k.jpg

editor2013-09-1101-55wdsvt.jpg

editor2013-09-1102-069is7e.jpg

editor2013-09-1102-096cse5.jpg

editor2013-09-1102-34y0s95.jpg

editor2013-09-1102-36xssff.jpg

Replies

• Lycan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    editor2013-09-1102-43c6sgo.jpg

editor2013-09-1102-49lesh4.jpg

editor2013-09-1102-551ks8o.jpg

editor2013-09-1103-13wdsbf.jpg

editor2013-09-1103-16z1s1u.jpg

The original game City is based on a post-apocalyptic Pittsburgh.

468px-Concept8.jpg

last_of_us.jpg

1400x785_14586_The_Last_of_Us_2d_landscape_post_apocalyptic_city_picture_image_digital_art.jpg

2502075-bus-stop-flooded-street.jpg

Last-of-us-environment.jpg

the-last-of-us.jpg

This map is poor optimized, has a lot of shadow and polys. In 1080 only get 45fps, as you can see in this picture.

editor2013-09-1020-35ptser.jpg

I hope you liked it. Any questions leave a comment. Any criticism is welcome.
  • VESIUS
    Options
    Offline / Send Message