Home Contests & Challenges Archives

VG Remix - Jet Force Gemini

G'day, all.

A quick post to stake my claim as I get started.

I'm a second year student taking part in a Game Art course down in Australia. I've decided to join in the fun here as an extention to part of the semesters assessment. Really well timed event.

When deciding on what to create, I sometimes have a nasty habit of trying to pick out unexpected or more obscure topics. You have your Mario, Megaman, Sonic, so on so forth. All are massive parts of everyone's childhood, but seem too obvious to me.

So I decided to go with a game I was extremely fond of way back. Sadly, despite a great reception it never seemed to make much of a splash. Through all the years since, I have met very few who even know of what I speak when I mention it.

Let's see how it goes over here. Let's get to it:

JFGtitle_zpsdafd90af.png

I was plotting to put together something JFG related eventually anyway. This little event gives me reason to get to it sooner rather than later. Will be interesting to see how much of it I can put together in three short weeks. A schedule much smaller than any of my projects to date.

My current idea is to create a scene with all three of the characters back to back, each with a different weapon.

Updates shall follow shortly.

Replies

• Skribbl
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Okay, so I've not been so productive in the way of a block out -yet- like many others have been so far. I have however been busy. Here's an example of what I have at the moment;

Currently I'm working on grabbing whatever decent references I can find from around the net, as well as having the actual game behind me to check the characters as need be.
    RefPic_zpsd1d63e3a.png

Progress;