Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Cyborg/Soldier Character

Hi :)
This is my first post here so I'm gunna give a bit of background info on myself and then post the character.

Hi im Danny, im a Game Artist with a FD and BA Degree in Game Art.
I live in north west england, and am currently looking for work within the industry. I am currently part of a few app teams and do some freelancing but currently do not have work in a studio.

Iv been doing 3d art for 4 years now, and this is my 3rd ever character i am posting now.

This character was based on a concept I did awhile ago, not got loads to write about it other than its took me about 2 months as iv been working on a number of projects at the same time and its been a really fun character to do.

tumblr_mpl88tgeCH1snyfg7o2_500.jpg

tumblr_mpl88tgeCH1snyfg7o1_500.jpg

tumblr_mpl88tgeCH1snyfg7o3_500.jpg

tumblr_mpl88tgeCH1snyfg7o4_500.jpg

tumblr_mpl88tgeCH1snyfg7o5_500.jpg

tumblr_mpl88tgeCH1snyfg7o6_500.jpg

tumblr_mpl88tgeCH1snyfg7o7_500.jpg

tumblr_mpl88tgeCH1snyfg7o8_r1_250.jpg

I am looking for some feedback on what you think of the character, how I could improve him, anything I can add/change and just any advise you have on creating a better finished render.

Thanks for looking :)

If you are intrested in any of my other work please visit my website here dannyjhull.com

Danny H

Replies

• blinKX10
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    blinKX10 polycounter lvl 7
    It looks pretty sick, only crit. i really have is maybe have the orange stick out a bit more? He seems a little bland, color-wise
  • Danno8
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks :D, yeah I can see what you mean about the colour. I could do with making it a bit less grey.
  • Shrike
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Shrike interpolator
    The mesh looks good, but your presentation is pretty "meh"

The ground is a good thing, but more importantly your lighting needs to be right.