Home Contests & Challenges Archives

[Mixamo Contest] - Iago Diehl - Mariana and The Chambers of the Unknown (WIP)

What's up guys?! My name is Iago Diehl and I'm a Brazilian Game Dev student. It's not just a contest to me, it's a CHALLENGE. My character is a girl, I'm using Blender to sculpt, making a character that uses a lot of clothes and making a base mesh without Zpheres. WHOA! I'm breathless. I never did things like this before, wish me luck!

The character is inspired by a friend of mine, so the part of the description when talks about her occupation it's truth! The character face will be similiar to her face as well.

A Brazilian Enginieer student goes to Yale University in exchange and starts to know about the Voynich Manuscript and its mysteries. She borrows a copy of the Manuscript at the library to try to understand the book, but she fails. For a time she don't care about it anymore, but one day at the library, she finds a book with one of the symbols of the manuscript in it.
She starts to read this book and inside of it there is a lot of maps and some notes about the book. The curiosity makes her she follow the maps to a garden of the University where she finds, on the ground under the grass a big symbol and out of the blue, the floor gives away and she falls into subterranean chambers. So She starts her jorney to find an exit, passing through a lot of chambers with puzzles, traps and a very much of mystery. She hopes to find an exit passing through the chambers, but maybe she'll find something beyond her imagination.

Here are the Concepts:

JkQiKMu.png

S3z6wyg.png

I actually didn't like very much the side view concept, but in 3D it is going to be better.

Replies

• TyC
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    TyC
    Hey nice character! I think she has the most in depth story I have read so far :) I really like her explorer look, a head lamp might look good on top of that construction hat. Looking forward to seeing her progress!
  • iagodiehl