Home Contests & Challenges Archives

[Mixamo Contest] - Doomprodigy - Scarlett (WIP)

doomprodigy
polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
doomprodigy polycounter lvl 5
Hello Everyone,

Just a bit about myself since I haven't posted on Polycount before. I am a student currently studying Animation in New Zealand, and that is about it. Really into my gaming, music, art and film etc as I assume a lot of people here are.

Haven't really thought about my characters back story or how it ties into the Voynich Manuscript thing but I'll type that up later. Probably come to me as a design the character.

Here is a concept outline of what I'm going with only outlines as I am not the best painter yet. Definitely a modern adventurer (Indiana Jones, Lara Croft, Nathan Drake) maybe with a victorian vibe. Don't really know .

- Image deleted

C&C Always welcome.

Peace,

Replies

• MonteCristo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I'd definitely have a bit more of a think. Right now, this is the obvious approach, which will definitely animate nicely, but will likely not stick in the memory too much. Maybe try and add a twist in there to give her a more interesting vibe. This could be cultural, perhaps. Anything to make her less like those other archetypes you've just mentioned.
  • doomprodigy
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I'd definitely have a bit more of a think. Right now, this is the obvious approach, which will definitely animate nicely, but will likely not stick in the memory too much. Maybe try and add a twist in there to give her a more interesting vibe. This could be cultural, perhaps. Anything to make her less like those other archetypes you've just mentioned.