Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Churchill Mark IV - Intro to 3D Modelling First Year Project

Hey everyone, this is my first post here on poly count!

I am taking a Computer Games Design course in which I am studying a Introduction to 3D Modelling (1b) module.

As apart of the course I am required to get feedback from the internet so any feedback you could give - postive and negative would be great!

(This is my first time modelling in general so I'm rather happy how well this has turned out, though I am aware it could be improved drastically :D)

Normal Map
tank-n_zps5ec87c72.jpg[/URL]

Specular Map
tank-s_zps15315239.jpg

Diffuse Map (with Ambient Occlusion)
tank-d_zpse4c8c7ce.jpg

Final Low Poly Model - with Maps on
Tank_Render_zpsfd43b411.jpg

High Poly Model
RightView_zps66f8ce4d.jpg

LeftView_zpsceec0297.jpg

To anyone that comments thanks in advance, it'd mean a lot to get some feedback. After I've finished with the course next week I will be improving my tank with any feedback I get to improve upon my modelling skills so all feedback will be used :)

Thanks polycount!

iNathanM

Replies

• VESIUS
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Looks decent for your first model, however unless it's for a mobile game the textures look a bit low-res, specially the diffuse.
  • VictorSantos
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    VictorSantos polycounter lvl 12
    I agree with VESIUS it is a good first model but if you want some feedback about the modeling I'd show up the wireframe, you need to watch out for the texture resolution.

Good first work overall! :)
  • iNathanM
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks for the feedback guys :) I'll throw up an image tomorrow of the tank with a wireframe... I need to find out from a lecturer how to do that within 3DS Max!
  • iNathanM
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    wireframe5_zpsb0d7d15a.jpg

wireframe4_zps253fbb07.jpg

wireframe3_zps113ce378.jpg

wireframe2_zps5562e128.jpg