Home Collaboration & Unpaid Work

Zombie survival fps set in a procedural open world needs a lot of art

Hello, My name is David Tse and I am creating a zombie survival fps that is set in a procedurally generated open world. I graduated from high school last year(may 2012) and made it a few months in college before I decided to drop out and create a new game company called Subsurface Games.

Survive is a true open world zombie survival first person shooter. The idea of the game is what would you do in the zombie apocalypse. You are put in a random house in a huge completely procedurally generated world. You have to explore the procedural world to find the food, water, and guns you will need to survive the zombie horde. You have only one objective; you must survive the apocalypse by any means necessary. You will also be able to enter every single building and house in the game so I will be needing a lot of props.

I am the only one at the company and I am developing a game engine completely from scratch for this project. It uses a deferred renderer and supports all of the standard maps for models: diffuse, normal, spec, gloss, glow, tint, ect.

Here is a video of the latest update to the game:

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pG3tEWLFsiY"]Survive - Speed Tree, Cascaded Shadow Maps, and Deffered Rendering - Subsurface Games - YouTube[/ame]

Here is a screenshot of an update I haven't had the chance to make the video for yet showing off new light shafts and zombie locomotion:

884570_516738625053349_972182873_o.jpg

I am a poor indie dev and I live with my parents, I have no money and I really want to create this game. I need your help to fill this engine and game I am creating with beautiful art. If you are interested in helping me create this game you can email me here: contact@subsurfacegames.com. This project is unpaid, but you will be put in the credits of the game.