Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Skill exchange - Your work in Unity (web, idevice, etc) for art for my Prototypes

Hi,

I've been lurking here for awhile now, enjoying all the great artwork and then I saw this post.

http://www.ulrick.be/3d_diorama_heroquest.html

And I thought why doesn't everyone present their work like this? Maybe because it requires some programming knowledge?

So, I've been learning Unity over the past few months and, I'm no coder but I can make scenes like this if anyone wants to show off their artwork in probably the best way possible. Seriously, I see all these animated gifs of models that would look so much better rotating around, using lighting, animating, some nice music, interactive, etc.

I've made a quick web player demos for you to enjoy, using assets with permission from Bitgem3D.com. I hope you agree, if you want to show someone your work, this can't be beaten.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/8872404/Viewer/pan_camera_mouse/pan_camera_mouse.html

So why do this? I've been learning Unity in order to prototype some game ideas I have but there's something sorely lacking and that's good artwork, animation, etc. I would really love to work with some of you guys & gals.

So, I thought, why not do some kind of skill exchange? My code for your art. Basically, I'll make whatever you want to show off your artwork in exchange for you making me some artwork for my game prototypes. I can make web player demos (just copy to your Dropbox Public folder and link to it) or exe/apps for Mac/PC/IOS/Android, etc.

Here is the same scene running on my Nexus 7.

pan_camera_touch_nexus7.JPG

Showing prospective employers your artwork in realtime beats anything and will make you really stand out (of course, you art would have to be good as well :) ) and I can even make you a build of your work that you can put on your iOS/Android tablet as well (using TestFlight). I can do mostly anything you want but here's a quick list of the type of things I can do: