Home General Discussion

what is your main job?

polycounter lvl 14
Offline / Send Message
Belias polycounter lvl 14
Hello, let discuss what is each one's main job?

for me, i work as a game developer now in a local studio in Jordan

My main major is Mechatronics Engineering which i think is more profitable/guarnteed than the game industry and it's headache.

now mates tell us what is your main profession/job?

Replies

• Fwap
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Fwap polycounter lvl 13
    I work Nightfill at my local supermarket full time 10pm - 6am.
    Its good money, but i'd like a lighter job so i can have more time to invest in game development and art.
  • almighty_gir
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    almighty_gir ngon master
    i've had many jobs before now, and they've always run tandem to my freelance. until last year when i stopped doing everything and just went purely freelance as an artist.

it's been a struggle but i love it!

most notably though, i've been a session guitarist, and a chef.
  • JR
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JR polycounter lvl 15
    I'm designer and illustrator at a newspaper. At free time, I'm a freelancer and amateur athlete.
  • Andreas
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Andreas polycounter lvl 11
    Belias wrote: »
    Hello, let discuss what is each one's main job?

for me, i work as a game developer now in a local studio in Jordan

My main major is Mechatronics Engineering which i think is more profitable/guarnteed than the game industry and it's headache.

now mates tell us what is your main profession/job?

Did you ever finish that iOS game Belias? I've been looking forward to its release.
  • Target_Renegade
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Target_Renegade polycounter lvl 11
    iPhone/iPad developer/Unity3D, 3D. Starting a new job Monday as an iPhone/iPad developer and will also be working with asp.net - haven't done it before, will learn it on the job.