Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Mystic Waterfall photo manip

I'm a Graphic Design student and this is a project for my photoshop class. I'm the best photoshop student in the class.(I'm not trying the the sound like a douche) The teacher showed me a similar concept and told me to make one similar, but better.

I'm very happy with the end result. This is also the first time I don't do something that is horror, bloody, gruesome, etc...

I am handing this in the afternoon or early tomorrow. I would love some feedback before I submit the final file.

Replies

• Stromberg90
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Stromberg90 polycounter lvl 11
    the_Adri wrote: »
    I'm the best photoshop student in the class.(I'm not trying the the sound like a douche)

Well then.....

About the image I don't know what to say really, it feels like it's missing a lens flare.

Everything seems quite poorly integrated, you could at least spend some time to cut out the t-shirt properly.
  • the_Adri
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    you could at least spend some time to cut out the t-shirt properly.

That I can agree with.
    Well then.....
    Everything seems quite poorly integrated

How so?
  • Stromberg90
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Well the dolphins and the rock structure have a blurry reflection, however the shirt does not. Also the waterfall is missing a reflection completely.

I mean the idea is to make it look realistic, however there is nothing here that fouls me.
  • lotet
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    lotet hero character
    I agree with mr stromberg.

Basicly I think the colors are to vibrant and different from each other, the different elements could use some color correction before merging.

On top of that everything has some sort of bloom halo to match things together which is not working in my opinion.