Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[LiGHT] Indie french game model dev

Hi,

I've been wandering, watching wonderfull arts on this forum too long, not using what looks like a great community to talk with and get some help on my work.

As title says, I'm an indie french dev, originally pro 3D artist, got my own small team (1 coder and 2 sound designers), etc. We are working on a game named Into The LiGHT (#ITL via twitter). It should looks like a Silent Hill game (camera style, ambient horror, horror/reasoning game type) I'm gonna introduce the main character : Aurora, fashion, sportsteen, 18 old. Game takes place in 2024/2025. The Game is produced using UDK.

Concept art (please consider my 2D skills are really low) :

http://img534.imageshack.us/img534/4491/aurorev2finalisation.jpg

aurorapants.jpg

Polys limit is 25/30K tris. Currently ~21K tris.

I've made a full nude model and currently working on pants, then clothes, etc. Player will be able to change her attire. Hair are kinda done in some beta version. Need to fix it.

What I'm expecting : feel free to mention any topology, anatomy error or whatever you think I made bad. Since I want a (not photo) realist model, I'm totally open to criticism.

Thank you for reading !

Replies

• Grorum
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hi again,

I corrected myself lots of things : proportions, main anatomical errors, redesigned face. Currently working on mesh to erase triangles and export it to Zbrush. Basic pants are done.

tweaking.jpg
  • Grorum
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    More infos about the game (which will use an innovative concept into gameplay majors actions) :