Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Creating my new demo reel

polycounter lvl 12
Offline / Send Message
G-Saviour18 polycounter lvl 12
Hi everyone, hoping to get some good critique here while I try and update my portfolio. I'm currently a 3d games artist at a small online/ios games development studio here in the uk, my true calling though is more towards the higher end of gaming and film, so I'm steering this new demo reel of mine towards that.

So the first thing I have here is going to be a character piece, I'm aiming for a fairly high level game res model, 15- 20k polys maybe, not too worried about poly count just yet, I just want it to look good lol. Here is a screen straight from zbrush, to the left is a quick paint-over of where I'm thinking of taking this texture-wise, would love to get some critique on the sculpt and the character itself. Next step will be creating the low poly so would love to hear what you have to say before moving onto that, thanks!

raQbv.jpg

Replies

• Lucas Annunziata
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Lucas Annunziata polycounter lvl 13
    This is looking to be a pretty interesting character with a lot of potential for really interesting facial stuffs going on. How are his pants being held up? Maybe exaggerate the length of the boots to a more "clown shoe" kinda size. The tattered base of the coat doesn't look too natural. I feel like you can get some more small, quintessential clown details in there. To name a few: suspenders, a bowtie, maybe hes holding a bloody bowling pin that he juggles?, a colored hankerchief sticking out of his pocket.
  • G-Saviour18
    Options
    Offline / Send Message