Home Collaboration & Unpaid Work

Looking for help - The Longest Night of November

polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
HammerB polycounter lvl 11
Distribution: Free to download, for everyone. Maybe if it goes well, we could create some merchandising and maybe we will see some money. This is a final degree project, so it will be in the records of my university, so it can be used for increasing your portfolio.

Hello everyone, im glad to be posting this, i have the feeling that in here i will find the help i need.
Im from Spain, and i'm about to graduate in Cinema and Communication, i chose the 3d Animation course as last year branch.
Due to the lack of knowledge amongst my teachers, im mostly self-learning: Internet, Libraries, Tutorials (Free and not free...)
I have some knowledge in some tools: 3ds Max, Zbrush, Photoshop, Flash, and a log etctera that is not important now.

As a final project, and for having a good professional base, a good finishing project, and a reason for apply for a scholaship for a master degree, i chose
to make a short and simple game in UDK, short and simple, but with a good story and background.

As my teachers wouldn't be able to help me, i applied for a scholarship for a exchange somewhere else where
the 3d world wasn't a mistery. That's how i ended in Taipei, where i reside this year. The problem here: they let me work and gave me a really good computer to do it, and a lot of time, but te teachers are Maya only, and they are from animation studios (Like Pixar), so they are a little bit lost in games.
They want to see how i develop this project, and want to see something in that other world of 3d (gaming)