Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Introduction and a finished fire extinguisher prop...

polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
Trevelyan . polycounter lvl 11
Hello fellow polycounters, I've been a long time follower of these forums and often admire the great work on here, I even used to have an account many moons ago. Alas I've not posted for years now and have finally decided that it's time to bite the bullet and become an active member once more, hooray!

I currently work as a lead environment artist at TT Fusion, based in the UK and have been working on
Lego City: Undercover since the projects beginning, (link below for anyone wanting to check it out):

http://videogames.lego.com/en-us/city-undercover/about/screenshots/game-art/

I've been sorely missing creating artwork outside of the parameters of work, but things have been so busy it's just not been possible for me. Recently however I've given up those evenings and weekends that I'm not working, to do something that is entirely different from the art direction and budgets that I face usually...

Anyway, I have an entire scene in the works and some other props I've finished but for now I just wanted to share a fire extinguisher I've made...I basically just wanted to get back to grips with painting some dirty textures, sculpting some nice, chunky wear and tear and making a prop with a healthy texture and poly budget.

So I've made this old fire extinguisher, it's basically been banged around a bit and left to ruin...I feel finished on this particular prop now (having stared at it for far too long) but value all comments and critique you might have as I'm sure I can use it for some of my future bits and bobs...

Oh one more note, i'd like to add that I very much liked the presentation of JFletchers "AR-15" and so i've presented my work in a similar way...I hope he/you don't mind :)

Cheers, apologies for the lengthy text! Glad to be back!

lp_screenshot_combined.jpg

hp_screenshot_combined.jpg