Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] Modelling/Concept art Reel

gHys
polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
gHys polycounter lvl 5
Hi everybody!
I'm a freelancer italian artist i just graduated as a generalist and now i want to specialize in concepts and models.
Occasionaly i rig(character rig,with facial animation and dynamics) or script something, but i don't enjoy it so much.

anyhow this is my Reel at the moment: [ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rqXvI-nroqA&feature=plcp"]Reel[/ame]

and this are two of my latest work
HO9v6.jpg
YI0bH.jpg

critique i'm working on:

1- no well know blueprint work to see my skill on a random blue print
(i only have my wow fan art of protodrake)

possible solution: self portrait or famous actor

2- add wire on low poly (next video edit i'll add)

3- no hard surface model or enviroment, probably i'll do the enviroment first while i contunue my hard surface train in zbrush.

i hope to get a lot of input to work on!

ps: i'm currently looking for a work abroad so if you know events for portfolio review or cool workshop pm me !

Replies

• gHys
    Offline / Send Message
    gHys polycounter lvl 5
    Thank's for your suggestion i'll working on asap! now i've to end a toyota 2000 gt after that i rework the reel !. here is my first site:
    Site

Feel free to critique!
  • BARDLER
    Offline / Send Message
    BARDLER polycounter lvl 12
    Just some things that jumped out at me was your website being built with flash is a horrible idea. Its super slow, and you cannot right click save images which potential employers do.