Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Hard surface sculpting using as much zbrush as possible

Replies

• Andreas
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Andreas polycounter lvl 11
    Great bake. Good to see you go back to something closer to the concept, it's stronger for that. Looking forward to a colour pass!
  • rino
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    rino polycounter lvl 11
    dude that bake is looking awesome.
  • Drav
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Drav polycounter lvl 9
    My shitty 2 min liquify.....

jeff_zpse35a8fde.jpg

Other than the proportions, my overall thoughts are, body is fucking cool, and really well done. Boots need a little more shaping, but are pretty cool. The bit that lets the pice down for me is the head. The helmet just isnt as cool as the body imo, and seeing as the head is sort of a major focal point, it deserves a better design IMO!!

Im probably full of shit, and Im a terrible character artist, so take any advice with that in mind! :D
  • tac0m
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    tac0m polycounter lvl 6
    Thanks for the paintover Drav. There are some small adjustments i plan on making.

Update:
    Just laid down the basic hues and spec levels. The complete black parts are areas that haven't been touched yet.
    medic_texture_zps9a0e6f2c.jpg
  • osk
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    osk polycounter lvl 4
    starting to look more and more awesome
  • tac0m
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    tac0m polycounter lvl 6
    Texture update:

medic_textureWIP_zps569e8023.jpg
  • DEDE_pig
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    DEDE_pig polycounter lvl 8
    Damn, nice work man.

but maybe my only comments are the foots.

look kind of short in length.
  • Moonshank
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Moonshank polycounter lvl 7