Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Adrian Cruceanu

Hey everyone! I've been delaying posting on Polycount for a while now, partly cause I thought my work would look lame compared to the awesomness of everyone else here, but I think it's time I took the training wheels off.

I'm a concept design student in my final year at Staffordshire University. I'm looking for feedback and criticism on everything I post. This both for me and for my written assignments at uni, because as they say "You as a student have no opinion. Your conclusions and evaluation should not reflect what you think but rather be a comparison between your work and other professionals' as well as critique and feedback from relevant sources." So I'd like to ask everyone now if you'd allow me to quote you on your feedback. If not, please state it at the end of the post.

Now to my actual work! Goodie!

I'm currently working on 2 character design modules and a final year project. The FYP will be a mech design, but I haven't done anything in regards to that as of yet, but here's an update on the other ones:

Advanced Modelling Portfolio - Redesign a fighting game character - Morrigan (Marvel vs Capcom 3)

silhouettes2.jpg
silhouettes4.jpg
silhouettes6.jpg
silhouettes8.jpg
finallf.jpg
update3.jpg

Note: I decided to extend her wing shape-shifting abilities so that she actually uses the cloth in her "magic poncho" to create the wings.

The polypaint is just preliminary colouring. I've also done a bit of texture detailing on her clothes and skin to make them more realistic but I don't have renders of that yet as my laptop is having issues with the file sizes. I'm up to retopologizing at this point to the a final model of 13k tris by the 2nd of Novemeber. I know it's a bit late to post this as I don't really have time to make any changes but I'd appreciate the feedback anyway.