Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

A portfolio of my work for your review!

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
Stu2Prof polycounter lvl 6
Hello, I am a recent graduate of a Fine Art Media course hoping to move into the game art industry. I create artwork by mixing low poly models with image file errors to get interesting aesthetics that can only be created using digital media. I'd love to get some feedback on what you think of my work and some advice if perhaps there is a place out there in the big game industry for my particular style :) I understand this work is a bit niche and thank you for taking the time to look.

734_max.jpg

808_max.jpg

192_max.jpg

588_large.jpg

568_large.jpg

177_max.jpg

171_max.jpg

Replies

• shinobix
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    shinobix polycounter lvl 16
    Its interesting for sure! Reminds me a lot of some of the mid 1990's cg videos from the Mind's Eye series. Not too sure how 'workable' this stuff would be for games though. It'd definitely be a trippy game for sure though if it did!
  • GOBEE
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    GOBEE polycounter lvl 10
    Well.. that's different! Didn't expect this. Uhhh.. I actually kind of like it. Very artistic, but I see this more in like, an art gallery or something. Not really for games. But if there is some trippy 'Psychonauts' type of game, then this style could fit.
  • nedwork
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Very Interesting. But I have to agree with Shinobix.
  • Delerium
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Very refreshing, wouldn't mind seeing more games experimenting with art styles like this.
  • tristamus
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    tristamus polycounter lvl 9
    I really like these images, particularly the 2nd one, and the 3rd to last.
  • JamesWild
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JamesWild polycounter lvl 8