Home Contests & Challenges Archives

[Dota 2] - Lina - TBD name

Hey all, I decided to make a Lina set. My idea for her set is a different cloth set. Nothing fancy, maybe longer sleeves, different dress, more awesome jewellery and maybe a different hairstyle (Im bad at hair :/). So basically im winging it and making it up as a I go. Lets start: Keep in mind im new to this, to keeping track of my work in public thread, so be gentle.

I wont be using concept drawings, im new to that sort of thing and i find it hard to get my idea across that way. Ill be doing each item 1 by 1. I decided to start with the sleeves, my plan was for skinny sleeves that go from the top of the arm to the wrists. Maybe with a sort of cloth overhang on the sides.

fbRwV.png

AFgL4.png

I'm usually busy at work, so progress might be slow. The red sleeves are a bit tight and thin around her elbows/forearm with a small overhang on the top side of her hand. I plan to add more details using normal maps on the sleeves.

Replies

• TMiuccio
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    looking good. Do you have a theme in mind, or are you just modeling until you come up with it?
  • TheBetrayer
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    TMiuccio wrote: »
    looking good. Do you have a theme in mind, or are you just modeling until you come up with it?

Sort of. I just imagined what i could change about lina's attire and my mind filled with many ideas, and then i just go with it. as for a theme, i dont know yet. If i could connect the dots, then maybe.
  • TheBetrayer
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Okay been a busy week. I got some free time recently and i decided to flesh out the other parts of the set, so i went to the hair. I decided to give her the hairstyle of one of my favourite female characters in gaming. I wont say who since in its current state it doesn't look anything like its suppose. This is what i ended up with.

TbrUt.png