Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Male Assasin

Hey,
been working on the project of my second game character for about 3 weeks now. Decided to create a WIP thread for it for the purpose of getting critique as well as tips on it, as I'm still learning.

Enough of the talk, heres my current progress:
kALYQ.jpg

As well as the refsheet here for it right here:
9YoqS.jpg

Would love to get some feedback,
Nico.

Replies

• wahtye
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey,
    here's the baked down lowpoly of the character.
    Currently working on the textures.

YoeZY.jpg
  • Johan3043
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Great work! He looks really cool, looking forward to see him textured! Thinking of trying to create a Character of my own. You have any tips about any good tutorials out there?
  • wahtye
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey,
    thanks for your feedback.
    Depending on your current knowledge in Character Modeling I can recommend you a few things.

I've learned a lot about sculpting in ZBrush from the streams of "RuN". Not sure if he usually does these, but here's the twitch link with a few VoDs:
    http://www.twitch.tv/run__

Zbrushcentral also has a few great tips if you search through the forums closely.

The 3dsmax part I've mainly learned by myself as well as by a few teachers, so I can't really recommend any good tutorials on that.
  • BARDLER
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BARDLER polycounter lvl 12
    Neck looks a tad short, and you could probably define the arm muscles a little better. Besides that I like the design, kind of reminds me of The Witcher a little bit.
  • wahtye
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey,
    thanks for the feedback.
    The arms have been a problem, yea. Especially in the silhouette theres nearly no definition. So definitely gonna work over that on the lowpoly again.

Not sure about the neck though, gonna check on that.