Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] Beau Lamb, game artist

Helloo, First thread i think!

My names Beau Lamb, im a student studying at manchester in the UK.
Im starting a thread here to try and get some feedback on my work and hopefully improve :)

Here is a link to my current portfolio = http://beaulamb1992.wix.com/beaulamb-gameartist#!home/mainPage

Feedback on that would be great, as im sure theres many problems with it that im blind to.

Im also starting a new little project. Ive been playing rage recently and i love art and the environments so ive started building a little scene thats inspired by the game.

Ive blocked all the models out and started to seperate everything up ready for unwrapping and texturing.
If i was making multiple buildings i would make the wall peices modular and a few others things better to be repeated. I am going to use UDK to build the scene in. Feedback greatly appreciated :) Thanks!

3.jpg
2.jpg
1.jpg

Replies

• beaulamb1992
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Little update, heres a window which will be at the front of the building, and a light.... intresting stuff ino haha

GlassWindow.jpg
    NeonLight.jpg
  • nathanbarrett
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    nathanbarrett polycounter lvl 6
    Your portfolio seems to be down or not working?

This is a good start. Straight off the bat, I'd ask if you're using any form of reference for your scene. As in, how it's laid out... Has it been composed from something or just from imagination? It's always good to use references and plan a scene out on paper before you touch UDK.

The props are looking good so far.. But I'm unsure if the semi-realistic style is intentional or not? If not, what size are your textures sheets?