Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] Sword moves animation

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
Tvidotto polycounter lvl 9
Hi guys
i am polishing some animations that i did on the animation mentor´s course. I got used to this animation and cant see thing to correct/polish

if someone could help with critiques i will be very glad
http://youtu.be/vko0kP29qss

thanks

----
edited

final versions
[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UgJd48O5q6A&feature=relmfu"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UgJd48O5q6A&feature=relmfu[/ame]

sword.jpg

Replies

• St4lis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    St4lis polycounter lvl 7
    im not an animator, but i like it.
  • GKWill
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Holy good work face!

I can't really see anything majorly wrong with it! But i'm a student, so that makes me an idiot XD

I think the whole thing would look really cool however, if you changed the style somewhat and made all the movements really quick and snappy :). Think something like in this Bruce Lee vs Chuck Norris video:
    [ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JLO1YIWQuXE"]bruce lee vs. chuck norris - YouTube[/ame]

That clip is quite exaggerated, but animators love our exaggeration XD. You've got a very realistic thing going for yours, which is epic! Nothing wrong with it :) Much better then I could do :D. I reckon it would just suit your character and look cooler if you got that snap to it :)
  • Tvidotto
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    St4lis wrote: »

thanks st4alis
  • Tvidotto
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    GKWill wrote: »
    Holy good work face!

I can't really see anything majorly wrong with it! But i'm a student, so that makes me an idiot XD

I think the whole thing would look really cool however, if you changed the style somewhat and made all the movements really quick and snappy :). Think something like in this Bruce Lee vs Chuck Norris video:
    bruce lee vs. chuck norris - YouTube