Home Career & Education

I hate myself need help

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
DeathstrokeFTW polycounter lvl 4
Hello
It's been over a year since I graduated and I haven't had the chance to improve my portfolio on my own. Which is why im looking for a course to do to improve. The problem is I know I can model, texture and render properly now after learning from past mistakes but I need something to keep me on edge so I can study and develop without my parents bothering me.
You see, my parents have been not been entirely supportive of me studying art but in the end they paid for it, I studied in the UK for 4 years to get my degree but in the end they called me back home right after a few days after graduation, leaving me in loop. I've been forced to go to my dad's office to deal with business while they know I have no interest in it. I waste more than half of my day doing nothing because my dad says that I "cant work on his scale yet" and that I have look at how he works all day. They even titled my degree as "fun and meaningless" and according to dad I wouldnt be able to earn as much as him.
I really really want to get a job which I cant get at my current state and that is why I need a course so I could study as a means to have an excuse to getaway from wasting my life and be what I want to be. I'm 26 and dont have a grip on my life. Living in Pakistan as a 3d artist is pretty grim. I dont know if I should be blaming myself to dream that I could work on games and probably have an interesting life. I've been rejected to everwhere I applied over the year on just applying. I hate myself for not pushing myself and that Im not good enough to be called an artist.
I could use some guidance on my portfolio too, someone that could help me what I should really be doing. 

Replies

• Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range