Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Sophie Robbins

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
SophieRobbins polycounter lvl 3
I figured it was about time I put a digital sketchbook together on here, so here I am.

I'm Sophie, I'm an aspiring 3D artist. I like character art most, but I'm arguably better at hard edge modelling (ain't that always the way?)

I'd love constructive criticism on my work, I'm always looking to improve as much as I can.

I just finished work on this girl

This is her before some post in Photoshop

My next projects are finishing my fanart of Eretria from the Shannara Chronicles: 

and I'm working on this sculpt, too:

It's my first time working with a male body, so it's... not very good, I acknowledge that. I'm also still trying to figure out a good workflow for toes and fingers without dynamesh eating them like pacman. 

I'm proud of his face though. :D

Anyway, I'm gonna try and update this thread every couple of days at least. I'm always working, so that shouldn't be hard.

Thanks for reading ♥

Replies

• Alex_J
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Alex_J grand marshal polycounter
    Try turning down the polish setting with Dynamesh, that may save your fingers and toes. Also, you can spread them out a little bit via transpose tool before the Dynamesh, then when you are done with the dynameshing process move them back closer together.

• SophieRobbins
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Try turning down the polish setting with Dynamesh, that may save your fingers and toes. Also, you can spread them out a little bit via transpose tool before the Dynamesh, then when you are done with the dynameshing process move them back closer together.

Thank you so much! I did some more work on him today and that's the technique I used to do it (along with some zremesher and some "preserve groups" nonsense)