Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] UDK Church

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
jamiemurphy polycounter lvl 8
Hello, currently working on portfolio work, it's my first time using UDK, so far i'm quite happy with the results but I’d still like to take it a lot further. I've learnt quite a lot since the first time of opening UDK last week but as far as using shaders and lights to their full potential, i feel like I’m miles off.

I put a link to my website around a week ago on here asking for C&C and the main comments was that i needed to use a real-time environment.

I’ve done a lot of YouTube and forum browsing for tutorials on lighting, i tried to get the windows to be transparent and reflect the colours onto the floor nut i haven’t had that much success as far as lighting goes, i did try to get the windows to be transparent and reflect the colours onto the floor.

I’ve made most of the props, but some of them are from the assets on the asset browser.

Next environment i make i'll box it out first, i didn't it it this time around and i feel it would be quicker to do so.

Any suggestions as to what to do with the lighting, what to add next and just general pointers?

Thank you
82711301.jpg

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/138/44204920.jpg/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/259/85877817.jpg/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/571/85730164.jpg/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/43/82711301.jpg/

*I’ve not really used any specific reference photos

Replies

• jamiemurphy
  • nick2730
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    before really worrying about the lighting i would fix the seams on the brick texture.
  • jamiemurphy
    Options
    Offline / Send Message