Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] – Oskar Stålberg, 3D/technical artist

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
St4lis polycounter lvl 7
So yeah, its time for me to ask all you good people for some feedback on my portfolio.

Im a student at The Game Assembly in Malmö, Sweden, and I am looking for internship as a Technical Artist or a 3D Artist during the period august 2012 to april 2013.

There is still some additional content to be added. Id also like to know what you think about the layout, design and functionality of the site.

Be honest and give me your worst!

PORTFOLIO LINK

Replies

• cmc444
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    cmc444 polycounter lvl 11
    Very neat and well organized. I like the clean colors and focus on the work.
  • Tiraldric
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Love it. Clean, gets to the point, aesthetically pleasing.

The only real critique I can offer is pretty nit-picky.

I'd like to see your breakdowns in the slot closer to the beginning if I'm moving left to right. I appreciate the different angle shots, but I'd much prefer to see your uvw/texture breakdowns sooner rather then later.
  • Wesley
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Wesley polycounter lvl 13
    Love your work dude. Your site is being saved in my inspiration folder.
  • thatanimator
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    thatanimator polycounter lvl 6
    loving the RTS stuff, graphics feel very Trine inspired!
  • HughieDM
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    HughieDM polycounter lvl 7
    Great work! I looked through your site for a while it was easy to navigate and lots of interesting work!
  • St4lis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    St4lis polycounter lvl 7
    thanks everyone. Im glad the format is easy to navigate, that was my greatest concern.

i added post with some stuff from our space shooter project:

astroDroids_screenshot3.jpg