Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] - Igor Titov, Environment / Prop Artist

polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
Gheromo polycounter lvl 11
Hello Polycount!
My name is Igor Titov. I currently study at University of Hertfordshire in the UK and I am in my final year of Games Art course. I am going to graduate around May of 2013 and from now on onward I will try posting as much work as possible to get necessary feedback to improve my portfolio.

Any advice how to improve my website will be appreciated as well and will be taken on board. I will be updating it within a month or 2 time.

I am starting 3 month internship at Sony Cambridge on 19th of November, and potentially its my foot in to the big world. However I still feel like there is a lot for me to improve at.

Here is my portfolio website: www.titov3d.co.uk

Some of the work I did:

30th May 2012:
Year 2 film http://vimeo.com/42977826#

ASVAL_LP_1%20november.jpg
tank.jpg
1.jpg
new-shots.jpg

Showreel plans:
1)Tea House, island scene.
2)Modular building from Paris in 1960. Which is going to be used in final year film.
3)---Yet to be decided
4)---Yet to be decided

Showreel "Tea house" scene WIP

Tea house and props inside are at 10.5k tris.
qCOEF.jpg
zBY7X.jpg
inPOJ.jpg

Updated on 1st of November 2012.

Thank you. :)

Replies

• Blaisoid
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Blaisoid polycounter lvl 7
    models seem nice. that texture of splash damage test looks pretty weird though.
    the black surface feels like marble with rust, and paint is so bright that it looks fluorescent.

btw, did the top part and bottom part actually need so many horizontal edge loops?
  • Gheromo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message