Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Travis's Art Dump

polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
iamtravis316 polycounter lvl 11
I think I'm going to start posting up some of my work as I get it finished.
I'm currently a student at the Guildhall @ SMU in Plano, TX. The majority of my work will be personal and school projects but I will post some of my freelance work as it comes, and when NDA's allow.

and here it is :)

This is a High Poly GDI Hunter Tank. The concept is from C&C4 (not my concept)
Tank_pFront.jpg
Tank_pBack.jpg
Tank_orthoviews.jpg

This is my low poly progress so far:
There is just a base diffuse on there right now.
Tri's = 15,690

tank1f.jpg

This is a modular window/wall piece I made over break:

windowP.jpg
wall_clayWire.jpg
wall_textures.jpg
wall_HP.jpg

This was for our High Poly assignment, and I will be taking it down to under 1500 tri's

boombox_perspectiveFront-965x1024.jpg
boombox_perspectiveBack-965x1024.jpg
boombox_orthoviews-965x1024.jpg

Replies

• iamtravis316
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    This is a car I made for RockBand 3, I was contracted by Liquid Development.

12.jpg
    3.jpg
    4.jpg
    2.jpg

This was a school project. We were tasked with creating a low poly vehicle. (we had to use bump maps on it :( so there is no normals on this model, just bump)

shelbyGT_perspective.jpg
    shelbyGT_clay.jpg
    shelbyGT_wireframe.jpg

And here is my newest piece. This is another school project. We were given an unwraped head and told to texture it in Mudbox without using Photoshop or outside textures/stencils/stamps. This is also my first real time painting a full model with out outside software in Mudbox.

girl1c.jpg

More to come soon!!
  • jeremiah_bigley
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jeremiah_bigley polycounter lvl 12
    Digging your work man! Some nice clean pieces! But maybe too clean. Feels like your highpolys and your textures overall could use more details. ;)

Keep it up!
  • Perfectblue
    Options