Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] – Jeff Seaman

Danglebob
polycounter lvl 15
Offline / Send Message
Danglebob polycounter lvl 15
Hey guys. Long time member, short time poster.

I graduated college a couple of months ago (BA of Game Art and Design at Art Institute) and revamped my site, put some new work up. you know, the usual. Looking for any feedback really. The more the better. I'm just glad to finally have something up that's relatively current.

www.jseamanart.com
Jeff Seaman, environment/prop artist

Replies

• ZacD
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ZacD ngon master
    Your unearthly prop looks good, but the tri count is really high, The lighting in the sewer is very boring and flat, and if the ammo crate really needs work, I'd take it off your site until you do a lot more work on it, get some photo references.
  • Cojax
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Cojax polycounter lvl 10
    Your stuff isn't loading, or taking to long.
  • slipsius
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    slipsius mod
    ya. not loading. im getting red x's
  • Danglebob
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Danglebob polycounter lvl 15
    thanks for the comments guys.

i took the ammo box off. (i really should not have had it up there anyways). ive been working on the lighting for the sewer to make it more dynamic (and also some other odds and ends suggested from those who saw it first person). Update screens soon to follow.

as for the not loading, im not sure what the problem would be. im using a template for my website through www.carbonmade.com. so none of the code i did.

thanks again for the comments!
  • jett12
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    On the Unearthly challenge you modeled in a lot of the bolts on the pipe, this seems like wasted geometry, especially on a game model. I honestly cant tell that they are modeled in on the colored model.