Home General Discussion

What would you do with $1600??

polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
Firecracker197 polycounter lvl 11
Ok guys, Ive got a problem, not a bad problem but a problem. Today I got my refund check from my school loans for $1600 and I am thinking about what to do with it. Im a student at the Art Institute of Dallas and I am about to graduate at the end of the year with a focus of modeling. Soo the catch is I want to be productive with this money, IF I spend it at all. Here are some of the options I have been thinking of.

*Listed in order of preference*

- New Laptop!(suggestions welcome)
- Upgrade my desktop (Currently have 3gigs, 32bit Vista, Quadcore, GForce 8300 GT)
- Massive Black Workshop here in Dallas
- Training DVDs
- Don't touch it and pay it back towards my loans
- Save it for after I graduate and need money between school and job

Please suggest anything awesome you would buy that I haven't thought of!

Let me know what you would do and why, I'm trying to do the most useful thing with my monies.

Replies

• EarthQuake
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Drugs, Liquor and Hookers.
  • bounchfx
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    bounchfx mod
    put some towards paying off my student loan, some towards savings, some towards a cintiq, and some towards an amp head/cabinet. that was easy

my advice for you however is to save it for the time between college and job if you want to be able to live during that time without needing a job.
  • coldkodiak
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    coldkodiak polycounter lvl 17
    EarthQuake wrote: »

We don't all live in Iowa.
  • Microneezia
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Microneezia polycounter lvl 10
    Training DVD's and rent after school is finished. When school is done, chuck everything you made out the window and use the money and dvds to work for as long as possible on your new portfolio.
  • Wells
    Options
    Offline / Send Message