Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Jason-Lavoie - Current Models

polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
JasonLavoie polycounter lvl 18
Hey all, as you can see I am a new "face" here so I hope I can fit into the crowd, or cause some havok, whatever comes first smile.gif

Anyways a little about myself before I post my work, my name is Jason Lavoie, I am 16 years old, I have been modeling ever since November 2003, and I am loving every minute of it. My MAIN goal is to complete college, and hopfully get a job in the Gaming Industry as a Character Modeller (or a modeller in general, but I do enjoy character modeling).

Ok so, here some things I have been working on, they are chronologicaly in order:

Tommy "The Hammer" Malone - Part of a small personal project.
tommypromo18mb.jpg
gangsterprev13eb.jpg

Futuristic Samurai - Was inspired by a GW figure, and decided to model it.
slpprev1yv.jpg

Subordinate and Guard - These 2 characters I have been working on for a "consol like" RPG mod for HL2.
subpreview15na.jpg
previewunknown3lo.jpg

Goblin Warrior - This guy is for a community based game dubbed "Open Frags" for now. The concept artist had amazing skills, and hopffuly I brought his concept to life.
headpreview6ug.jpg
compare2lh.jpg

Toegee - This guy was probably my biggest personal project (Still working on it) It was a way for me to practice my texturing, modeling, and rigging skills. I still have a lot planned for this guy, my first true texturing attempt.
preview5oz.jpg
toogeetexturemap1lq.jpg

Marine - I was inspired by one of the concept art done by the artist at Project Hull Breach, a hl2 mod (very promising mod) This model in my mind was prbably my first big step into modeling, and I still think it is one of my better ones.
marinepreview4vb.jpg

I hope you don't mind me posting all my stuff, I would like to have some crits from al you guys and girls, cause I know polycount has some GREAT talent smile.gif Hopfully I cna learn from all of you smile.gif