Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Vontadeh's Anatomy Practice Thread

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Vontadeh polycounter lvl 4
So, I saw Ysalex's thread about this exact thing and I'm amazed on how he has progressed in 4 years (2012-2016) and it was such a confidence boost for me. And I wanted to show other people that if I can improve (hopefully lmao) they can too.

First, let me introduce myself. I'm Alex, 20 years old, and I started to take seriously the 3d world about one year and a half ago, but I've been modeling props for my own games probably for 4-5 years. Last year I joined a course and I learned a lot, but I'm in no way near of where I want to be. I aim to work as a Character Artist in the videogame industry. Let's hope I don't forget about the thread and to actually update with new content.

Also, critique/feedback or even paintovers are highly appreciated.
See you around! :)

Replies

• Vontadeh
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    So, let's start cleaning dust from old models I made for last year's course. This was the first model we made. I was extremely proud of this when I finished it but know I see how bad it is... (Sorry about the quality, these screeshots are directly downloaded from twitter). Yeah, I know, she doesn't even have a nose bridge and yeah... red wax.

• Vontadeh
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    This is the second model I made for last year for my final animation project. I also rigged her and made her a blendshape-based face rig. The improvement on the face is so noticeable from the first one, but the body is much more improveable.

• Vontadeh
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    And this is what I'm currently working on, a Millie Bobby Brown's likeness sculpt. You may recognize her from her role in Stranger Things as Eleven. The idea is to leave this being game ready and render in UE4.
     I'd love to get some ops on this :) 

• Vontadeh
    Options
    Offline / Send Message