Home Contests & Challenges Archives Riot Creative Contest 2017 Riot Creative Contest 2017 - Character Art

[RIOT CREATIVE CONTEST 2017] Character Art - Project: Jinx

polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
sstoev polycounter lvl 2
Since I saw the contest a couple of weeks ago, my initial ideas was to create a Project Vi skin. But we all know that this skin came out a few days ago, so what a coincidence hehehe However, I don't want to do similar thing so I  chose to give a project skin to another one of my favourites, the other rebel - Jinx.
With this project I am aiming to improve a little bit in hard surface and hand painted texturing process. Another side goal is to do the low polygon modelling in Maya, which I am not very experienced in.
I still remember regretting that I couldn't take part into the last one, so this time we are ready, lets have some fun and make some good stuff :) stay tuned I will upload some concepts soon :)

Current progress:

Replies

• liemnguyenart
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    liemnguyenart interpolator
    Wooo a project skin! Can't wait to see!
  • jmiles
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jmiles interpolator
  • sstoev
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    sstoev polycounter lvl 2
    Hey Guys! Thank you for the support @liemnguyenart and @jmiles !