Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[UE4] Botanist's Temple - WIP - Darksiders Fan art

ThomHeaj
polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
ThomHeaj polycounter lvl 5

Hi everyone,

I've been working on this scene for the last couple of weeks now, and I'd like some feedbacks.

I wanted a scene in the Darksiders art style (mood & architecture) to add an environment on my portfolio. 
So I decided to go for the Makers as my main inspi for the architecture but also Warcraft/Blizzard art style and Avatar for the foliage, color and Mood.
I wanted to push my zbrush skills further , so everything in the scene is sculpt based. (I did not use ZB for almost 2 years  :p )
I learned tiling textures with ZB and foliage, and this is my very first project with unreal engine 4.

So I opened this thread to show my Wip's, but mainly to have critiques.  :)

Todo list :

Props :
- 2 jars models
- Woodbox 
- Liana/creeper/hanging plants
- The "crown" of the temple
- 2 rocks models
- A bench
-Ornaments/ heroes assets ( still no idea) -> Sunwell

Polish :
- Lightmap
- Postprocess ( I've already have a lut and a scene tint, but i'm not 100% happy atm )
- Decals
- Textures and FX tweaking
(Optimizing )

Replies

• ThomHeaj
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ok, back to work after a few mounths !

So I made a few changes in the scene itself.
    I added a kind of "sunwell" and the jars, and finally put a texture on those rocks. The crystals are still wip though, I'm not happy at all about that, and lightmaps are still on the way.

I'll be glad to hear some feedback to improve the quality of my scene, thank you !
    Maybe tweak/remove the marble? I'd like to know your thought, any ideas are good to hear :)
     Wip "Top trim"

And here are some progress

• ThomHeaj
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Still in progress, I've done a few things, like the top trim of my temple.