Home Artists Looking For Work

Experienced (10+ years) 3d game artist (vehicles/hardsurface/enviro)

polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
ValN84 polycounter lvl 5
Hi,

My name is Valentin Nadolu and I'm a 3d artist with 12 years of experience in AAA games and other real-time type projects. I've worked for 10 years at AMC pixel factory in Bucharest starting as a 3d Vehicle Artist, then Lead 3d Vehicle Artist and even as Project Manager for a while. After that I've worked for INDG in Bucharest on 3d configurators for Yamaha and Honda. For the last 4 years I've also been teaching Maya, Substance and Unreal Engine 4 at a university level.
I'm very passionate about mechanical stuff in general and vehicles in particular. I like the technical aspects of 3d rendering and love efficiency so I can do a variety of technical work, from writing scripts in MEL/Python to developing custom pipelines with documentation that maximize efficiency.

I am looking for freelance offisite work in my area of expertise, I can provide 40hrs/week availability and invoices for all of my works (have my own EU registered company).

Software proficiency:
Autdesk Maya (expert)
Autdesk 3ds Max (advanced level)
Zbrush
Adobe Photoshop
Substance Designer and Painter (expert level, I also teach Substance)
Quixel Suite
Any 3d baking software you could think of (xNormal, Substance, Faogen, Handplane, etc)

If you'd like to read my full resume, please use this link. 
My Artstation can be found here.
Here are some highlights I'm most proud of, in chronological order from the oldest to the newest. Clicking the links will take you to my Arstation page for that project for more images.

1.Mercenaries 2: World in Flames car: Veloce

This project was my first major AAA title as Lead Artist at AMC pixel factory.