Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Assault Rifle Thoughts

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
Maxilator polycounter lvl 8
Hi there!
This is my first time posting in this forum so if I don't follow any unspoken rules, forgive me. I am currently working on this assault rifle (made up) and I thought now would be a good time to have someone give some thoughts on what should be changed and if there is anything that I seem to have gone about the wrong way. Of course there are a lot yet to be done so not all the problems are problems but rather stuff that has not yet been addressed.
Thanks beforehand!

f6V1DR5.png

Replies

• Kaine123
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Kaine123 polycounter lvl 10
    Could we get some other angles on the gun? I can see a charging handle, but what do the other bits do? Also that magazine looks like it's really far from where the bolt would actually take the bullets and put them into the chamber. You might want to rework the design after looking at the internals of other bullpup rifles like the Tavor, AUG, FAMAS, etc.
  • Maxilator
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Kaine123 wrote: »
    Could we get some other angles on the gun? I can see a charging handle, but what do the other bits do? Also that magazine looks like it's really far from where the bolt would actually take the bullets and put them into the chamber. You might want to rework the design after looking at the internals of other bullpup rifles like the Tavor, AUG, FAMAS, etc.

Sure, I didn't really think too much about how it works since it's kind of sci fi. The charging handle i thought about as some kind of air pressure release for the things in front of it, completely illogical, but I thought it could animate neatly. I did check some bullpup designs and realized that the mag should be way higher.

doLXDrz.png

NTSE3L5.png
  • devonmousseau
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    devonmousseau polycounter lvl 4