Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Female face critique please

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
Finalhart polycounter lvl 6
Hey guys, i've been sculpting a female face and it's still on early stages but i feel it just doesn't look good or too feminine.Before doing this i started practicing anatomy: skull and proportions for some time and I've been using a lot of reference and keep refining but i can't seem to make it right. Here are the pictures, i would like to have some feedback to make it better.

Thanks a lot for your time.

f2_zpsf2055935.jpg

f1_zps2c6c72a8.jpg

f3_zps200d9351.jpg

Replies

• Shiniku
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Shiniku polycounter lvl 9
    The ear is looking very flat, remember it sticks out from the head. The other features ,(eyelids, nose, lips) are a little flatly sculpted on too, keep working the forms, keep checking reference. You could probably stand to go down a subD or two to make some major changes to the structure.

She has the neck of a linebacker, it would help with the femininity a lot of you fix the proportions there.
  • pixelpatron
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pixelpatron polycounter
    I'm no character modeler, but you're focusing way to much on the details atm. The structure currently is horribly lacking. (sorry). You need to spend time on your proportions, don't worry about details. Get the silhouettes right first. Work on something very blocky, understand the lines/curves/anatomy of the face before you attempt to sculpt.

Try and make something like this.
    66446959.jpg

Then graduate to this:
    head_planes.jpg
  • Finalhart
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks guys, i am working on it. Be as harsh as you need to be no need to sorry, thanks a lot i'll update as soon as i can.
  • Finalhart
    Options
    Offline / Send Message