Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

SciFi Soldier

polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
RaptorCWS polycounter lvl 11
Ok so I've been working on this for a while, and it is currently the most complex thing I have ever done. Still in the High Poly phase. I have never done hair planes before and was wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction.

Also....eyeballs. I have never been able to make believable eyes. I think that it needs to be sculpted in high poly, I have just never done eyes that don't look like horrible paintings.

Any critiques are welcomed. The zspheres around the neck is going to get turned into a hose of some kind. I plan on detailing the armor a bit more since it is kind of boring at the moment (at least I think It is).

14605016581_661b34ce78_b.jpg

14608258125_eedd1d61ff_b.jpg

14421652548_e16ae08724_b.jpg
14605017911_e4fa59d15a_b.jpg

Replies

• PyrZern
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    PyrZern polycounter lvl 12
    Planes of face seems off. Especially forehead and cheekbones.
  • Suba
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Suba polycounter lvl 5
    And proportions of body are also off. Arms are way too short. Legs feel a little short too.
  • RaptorCWS
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    PyrZern wrote: »
    Planes of face seems off. Especially forehead and cheekbones.
    Thanks for pointing it out.
    OK So I think I have fixed it. If it is still off please let me know.14433576397_43e021c6ba_o.jpg

14433372099_f7e8156cac_o.jpg

14619965585_5e504ccd42_o.jpg
  • RaptorCWS
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Suba wrote: »
    And proportions of body are also off. Arms are way too short. Legs feel a little short too.
    Ok, thank you. so I've lengthened the arms and legs and it does look a lot better. Is there anything else you would suggest fixing at this point?

14433967188_52178694d9_o.jpg

14433966878_d32da792e5_o.jpg

14620569375_f5968855a9_o.jpg
  • Cay
    Options
    Offline / Send Message